55th Filmfare Awards

2010 (Mumbai)

55th Filmfare Awards - 2010

The 55th Filmfare Awards were held on February 27, 2010 at the Yash Raj Studios in Mumbai. The awards given for 30 categories, out of which there were 3 special awards, 3 critics awards and 24 main awards for Hindi films released in 2009. There were 60 nominations for the top 10 categories, which were based on votes via web and newspaper forms. The award ceremony was hosted by Shahrukh Khan and Saif Ali Khan.

The night belonged to the 3 Idiots as 3 Idiots the biggest movie of 2009 swept most of the popular choice awards at the 55th Idea Filmfare awards, including awards for Vidhu Vinod Chopra for best film and Rajkumar Hirani for best director.

Nandita Das's directorial debut 'Firaaq' won her the Critics Best Film Award. The acclaimed Paa won Amitabh Bachchan the award for The Best Actor In A Leading Role - Male, and Vidya Balan the award for The Best Actor In A Leading Role - Female.

Another movie winning big was Dev D with Mahie Gill winning the Critics Best Actress Award and Kalki Koechlin winning the Critics Best Actor in a Supporting Role Female.

Here's the complete winners' list:

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male)
Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female)
Best Film
Best Director
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)
Best Actor (Male) Critics
Best Actor (Female) Critics
Best Film (Critics)
Best Debut Director (Male)
Ayan Mukherjee - Wake Up Sid 
Best Debut Director (Female)
Zoya Akhtar - Luck By Chance 
Best Music
A R Rahman - Delhi 6 
Best Playback Singer (Male)
Mohit Chauhan - Masakalli, Delhi 6 
Best Playback Singer (Female)
Rekha Bharadwaj - Genda Phool, Delhi 6 
Best Playback Singer (Female)
Kavita Seth - Iktara, Wake Up Sid 
Best Lyrics
Irshad Kamil - Aaj Din Chadiya, Love Aaj Kal 
Best Editing
Sreekar Prasad - Firaaq 
Best Choreography
Bosco, Caesar - Chor Bazaari, Love Aaj Kal 
Best Visual Effect Award
Best Sound Design
Manas Chaudhury - Firaaq 
Best Production Design
Helen & Sukant - Dev D 
Best Cinematography
Rajeev Rai - Dev D 
Best Action
Vijayan Master - Wanted 
Best Costume
Vaishali Menon - Firaaq 
Best Background Score
Amit Trivedi - Dev D 
Special Award
Lifetime Achievement Award
Shashi Kapoor, Khayyam -
R D Burman Music Award
Amit Trivedi - Dev D 

Other Bollywood Movies Awards

Life Ok Screen Awards, Mumbai (2015)
Star Guild Awards, Mumbai (2015)
Colors Stardust Awards, Mumbai (2015)
59th Idea Filmfare Awards, Yash Raj studio, Mumbai (2014)
6th IIFA Awards, Amsterdam (2005)
58th Filmfare Awards, Yash Raj Studio, Mumbai (2013)
57th Filmfare Awards, Mumbai (2012)