Zee Cine Awards

2008 (London)

Zee Cine Awards - 2008

All of Bollywood under one single Roof when the stars come down to earth!!

Zee Cine Awards - the most prestigious award event in the history of Indian Film & Music Industry. Zee Cine Awards is not just an International event but a festival that showcases the Best of Bollywood the best films, favorite actors, popular dances and famous items displaying all the best of Bollywood to the whole world.

Zee Cine Awards for the year 2007-08 was held at Excel Arena, Docklands, London on the 26th of April 2008. Adithya Chopra and Shimit Amin's Chak De India bagged the Zee Cine Best Film Award. Aamir Khan received the Zee Cine Most Promising Debut Director Award and the Best Director Award for his debut movie Taare Zameen Par, while his lead cast Darsheel Safary bagged the Zee Cine Most Promising Debut (Child Artist) award. Shahrukh Khan won the best actor award for his role of Kabir Khan in Chak De India and Kareena Kapoor won the best actress award for Jab We Met.

Just as predicted, the Zee Cine Award for the most promising debut actor was bagged by the Kapoor scion, Ranbir Kapoor and the most promising debut actress award was bagged by Om Shanti Om female lead, Deepika Padukone. The Critics Special Awards was given to Neil Nitin Mukesh for his role as Vikram in his debut movie Jhonny Gaddar. So over all the Zee Cine Awards was pretty much predictable!

Here's the complete winners' list:

Best Film
Aditya Chopra, Yash Raj Films - Chak De! India 
Best Director
Best Actor (Male)
Shahrukh Khan - Chak De! India 
Best Actor (Female)
Kareen Kapoor - Jab We Met 
Most popular Track of the Year
Mauja hi Mauja - Jab We Met 
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)
Shilpa Shetty - Life in A...Metro! 
Best Actor in a Comic Role
Best Actor in a Negative Role
Best Playback Singer (Male)
Shaan - Jab Se Tere Naina, Saawariya 
Best Playback Singer (Female)
Shreya Ghoshal - Barso Re Megha, Guru 
Best Lyrics
Parsoon Joshi - Maa, Taare Zameen Par 
Best Music
A.R. Rahman - Guru 
Most Promising Debut Director
Most Promising Debut (Male)
Most Promising Debut (Female)
Most Promising debut (Child Artiste)
Darsheel Safary - Taare Zameen Par 
Best Choreography
Farah Khan - Om Shanti Om 
Best Visual Effects
Red Chilli's Entertainment - Om Shanti Om 
Best Editing
Amitabh Shukla - Chak De India 
Best Cinematography
Sandeep Chaterjee - Chak De India 
Best Action
Parvez Khan - Johnny Gaddar 
Best Film Processing
ADLABS - Namastey London 
Best Art Direction
Nitin Desai - Gandhi My Father 
Best Sound Recording
Baylon Ponseca - Shootout At Lokhandwala 
Best Background Music
A.R Rahman - Guru 
Best Screen Play
Imtiyaz Ali - Jab We Met 
Best Dialogue
Jaideep Sahani - Chak De India 
Best Story
Zee Icon Award
Cinema Entertainer of the Year
Lifetime Achievement Award (Male)
Lifetime Achievement Award (Female)
Zeenat Amaan -
British Indian Actor Award
Bollywood Queen Award
Gauri Khan -
Best Costumes
Manish Malhotra, Karan Johar - Om Shanti Om 
Best Film Critics
Best Actress Critics
Shefali Shah - Gandhi My Father 
Best Actor Critics
Darsheel Safary - Taare Zameen Par 
Critics Special Awards

Other Bollywood Movies Awards

Life Ok Screen Awards, Mumbai (2015)
Star Guild Awards, Mumbai (2015)
Colors Stardust Awards, Mumbai (2015)
59th Idea Filmfare Awards, Yash Raj studio, Mumbai (2014)
6th IIFA Awards, Amsterdam (2005)
58th Filmfare Awards, Yash Raj Studio, Mumbai (2013)
57th Filmfare Awards, Mumbai (2012)