Zee Cine Awards

2011 (Singapore)

Zee Cine Awards - 2011

The Zee Cine Awards 2011 ceremony was held in Singapore on Friday, January 14th 2011.Once again Bollywood movie Dabangg continued to dominate the awards at the Zee Cine Awards 2011 on Friday night in Singapore. The movie claimed a total of nine awards in the function.Hrithik Roshan and Aishwarya Rai Bachchan in the jury category claimed the acting honors.

Director Karan Johar swept the Best Director award for "My Name is Khan" and director Vikramaditya Motwane was honored with the jury award for the movie, Udaan. Click here to see the photo gallery Yesteryear actor Shatrughan Sinha was honoured with the Lifetime Achievement award.

Once again Shahrukh Khan managed to bag the Best Actor by Popular Choice for the movie My Name Is Khan and proved that he still ruled the industry.Along with the Best Film award, the movie also bagged Best Debut Director, Best Female Debut and Best Music by Abhinav Kashyap, Sonakshi Sinha and Sajid Wajid and Lalit Pandit respectively.

Here's the complete winners' list:

Best Film
Best Director
Best Actor (Male)
Shah Rukh Khan - My Name is Khan 
Best Actor (Female)
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)
Best Actor in a Negative Role
Best Actor in a Comic Role
Best Music
Sajid Wajid - Dabangg 
Best Background Music
Sandeep Shirodkar - Dabangg 
Best Playback Singer (Male)
Mohit Chauhan - Once Upon a Time in Mumbaai 
Best Playback Singer (Female)
Richa Sharma - My Name is Khan 
Best Screenplay
Abhinav Kashyap - Dabangg 
Most Promising Newcomer (Male)
Ranvir Singh - Band Baaja Baaraat 
Most Promising Newcomer (Female)
Best Story
Best Art Directon
Sumit Basu - Guzaarish 
Best Choreography
Farah Khan - (Sheila Ki Jawani) Tees Maar Khan 
Best Cinematography
Ayananka Bose - Kites 
Best Dialouge
Rajat Arora - Once Upon a Time in Mumbaai 
Best Editing
Pranav V Dhiwar - Dabangg 
Jury Award For Best Actor
Jury Award For Best Actress
Most Promising Debut Director
Abhinav Kashyap - Dabangg 
Sa Re Ga Ma Pa - Song of the Year
Munni Badnaam - Dabangg 
Best Action
Vijayan Master - Dabangg 
Best Sound Design
Dileep Subramaniam - My Name is Khan 
International Male Icon
International Female Icon
Lifetime Achievement Award
Best Marketed Film
Jury Award For Best Film
Jury Award For Best Director
Vikramaditya Motwane - Udaan 

Other Bollywood Movies Awards

Life Ok Screen Awards, Mumbai (2015)
Star Guild Awards, Mumbai (2015)
Colors Stardust Awards, Mumbai (2015)
59th Idea Filmfare Awards, Yash Raj studio, Mumbai (2014)
6th IIFA Awards, Amsterdam (2005)
58th Filmfare Awards, Yash Raj Studio, Mumbai (2013)
57th Filmfare Awards, Mumbai (2012)